This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1
Reviews
    gb
    8.8
    27 January 2018
    Rooftop bar area not running whilst we were there but it was rainy season.
    Super comfy beds, nice pool, lots of nice and cheap places to eat nearby
    sg
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia Huanling
    cn
    10
    12 January 2018
    Good location. A good balance of chill and social for travellers. A mix of international traveller
    Good location. A good balance of chill and social for travellers. A mix of international traveller atmosphere and Balinese culture stay. Lovely place!
    J
    id
    9.0
    11 January 2018
    It was awesome
    Cleanliness of the toilet
    The dorms, the bed and everything
    Jennie
    vn
    10
    18 November 2017
    Best hostel I have stayed in!
    The rooms are really nice, spacious and clean! The hotel is close to the main streets but set back a little which gives it a feeling of been secluded. The best thing about this hotel is the staff! Super helpful friendly and always have a smile on their faces! Nothing is too much trouble and everyone will help out where they can! Widi on reception is awesome Fedy helped with booking extra nights and Kadek who works in the restaurant is a legend, make sure you get him a beer when he’s finished with work! Thanks again guys for an amazing stay and I will see you again soon!
    my
    7.9
    17 November 2017
    Nice, chill atmosphere
    The place is a bit difficult to find.
    Great pool. Good location. Very courteous staff. Big bathroom.
    Laura
    au
    10
    6 November 2017
    Excellent stay, I even came back!
    Dorm room was large, great air conditioning and super comfortable beds! Excellent swimming pool and clean bathrooms. The staff were really friendly, very good free breakfast and cafe serves good food all day. My favourite hostel in Bali for sure!!
    Pascale
    gb
    6.2
    5 November 2017
    Great staff but terrible stench in bathroom
    Worst pizza we've ever had (there's a pizza oven which looked promising, hence why we ordered). The stench in the bathroom was unbearable and made us cut our stay short by two days.
    Swimming pool, staff, cosy atmosphere at breakfast
    Holly
    gb
    10
    13 October 2017
    10/10 Will return soon!
    I stayed in the 12 bed dorm, it was so lovely and clean and the Air con is great! The hostel is typical Bali with an inside-outside feel, however there is 24 hour security guard so you feel safe. The pool is lush and also i noticed it being cleaned regularly and I love the housekeeping staff who are a group of lovely girls. The food was really delicious and the restaurant is also welcome to guests outside the hotel. I was really impressed with the food and during my one month stay, was the best (and cheapest) carbonara I had in Bali. YUM. I am very familiar with the Legian area, which the hostel is in the middle of- you are on the doorstep of the beach, markets and surf rental, however relaxed and out-of-the-way Canguu is 10 minutes away on scooter. Legian itself is a more Balinese town, next door is Seminyak town which is much more built up and expensive so the hostel is in the best location as it's cheaper but close to everything! I also love how the hostel is very relaxed, organic and natural. It is very Ubud-esq without actually being in Ubud.
    Marcia
    id
    2.5
    9 October 2017
    Disappointed
    photos in web is too good vs the cleanliness of the hostels. Hard to find the location even guided by a travel agent local Bali. Too expensive. we cancelled 2 nights and move to a better one.
    nl
    7.5
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dhaqs
    sg
    8.3
    29 September 2017
    I love the place! It is really good for backpackers like me.
    The common toilet and the main hut next to the pool need extra care.
    I love the pool! I stayed in the big dormitory and having a pool is really a big bonus. There are also few options to hang-out in the hostel.
    Deb
    gb
    6.2
    16 September 2017
    Location good hotel not so much
    Hotel was unclean and expensive in comparison to others with more facilities
    Location was great
    Theres
    gb
    7.1
    13 September 2017
    Confirm all taxi rides twice!!
    I requested they book me a taxi to the airport for 6.15am. When I got there they said "yes yes just wait in the café". 6:30am and still no taxi, and no full-time staff on call, just the night Watchman, so had to get him to give me a lift to the main road so I could hail one. Extremely stressful for no good reason Also everyone else at the hostel was partying until the early morning hours so bring earplugs.
    Very soft beds and good lockers
    teemu
    fi
    5.8
    29 August 2017
    Mixed feelings
    Rooms not too clean and worn out.
    Friendly staff, quiet location, nice pool area.
    Samantha Brown
    gb
    7.9
    12 August 2017
    The food quality is diffrent. The place needs a good clean up and refurb. Taxi to airport what I booked through hostel was half hour late...
    I have stayed here a lot and the staff have always been nice with a lush pool.good place to meet people.
    Vincent
    nl
    9.2
    2 August 2017
    Great place to meet people, good for solo travelers
    Food could have been better
    Rudey
    gb
    10
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it
    7.9
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lea Toifl
    de
    9.2
    19 July 2017
    Like a second home
Loading reviews
Close